Stop delete confirmations in Windows 7

When you delete a file or folder, Windows sows you a confirmation dialog window asking you if you really want to delete it. Many people find it a headache as it is not necessary. Even if you accidentally delete a file, you can always restore it from the recycle bin. You can stop Windows 7 to ask you for delete confirmations following these instructions :

  1. Right click on the Recycle Bin icon on your desktop.
  2. From the right-click menu, select Properties as shown

  3. In the Recycle Bin Properties, uncheck Display delete confirmation dialog

  4. Click OK to save the settings and close the Properties dialog.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *