Tagged is a rapidly growing social networking site. You can make new contacts and friends on Tagged, play games and share gifts among many other things. While Tagged may sound like Facebook, it offers a unique and totally different kind of user experience. If you are a Tagged user but are not getting any fun out of it for some reason, then you may want to cancel your Tagged account. Here is how you can cancel your Tagged account :
- Visit the Tagged home page http://www.tagged.com/ in your favorite browser and log in to your Tagged account using your credentials.
- Select Account → Settings from the top-right corner on the Tagged site as shown. Alternatively, you can just point your browser to https://secure.tagged.com/account_info.html to open the Settings page for your Tagged account.
- Scroll down at the bottom of this Settings page and you would find a category Cancel Account. Click on the link labeled cancel your Tagged account given under this category.
- You would be shown a warning page saying that if you cancel your account, you would lose your profile, uploaded photos and your friends on Tagged. If you are sure that you want to cancel your Tagged account, go ahead and click on the link labeled Yes, I want to cancel my Tagged account as shown.
- You will be asked to enter your password to proceed with canceling your account. This step is required so that not just anyobody using your computer can cancel your Tagged account. This is the final step – if you are having second thoughts about canceling your Tagged account, then stop here.
Once you enter you Tagged password and click on the Cancel Account button, your Tagged account will be canceled and you no longer will be able to login to Tagged using your credentials. You will also lose all the uploaded photos, friends list and the personalized Tagged profile page.