Bypass recycle bin when deleting files
When you delete files and folders in Windows, they are moved to the Recycle Bin. There you can choose to restore them or delete them permanently. But you can bypass the Recycle Bin and delete files permanently using this setting in Recycle Bin.
You can bypass the Recycle Bin and delete files permanently using the steps below :
- Right click on the Recycle Bin icon on your desktop and select Properties
- This would open the Recycle Bin properties window. In the Recycle Bin properties window, select Do not move files to recycle bin as shown :
- Click on the OK button to save the settings.
Now when you delete any file or folder, it will not be sent to the Recycle Bin and would be immediately deleted.