When you delete files and folders in Windows, they are moved to the Recycle Bin. There you can choose to restore them or delete them permanently. But you can bypass the Recycle Bin and delete files permanently using this setting in Recycle Bin.
Warning : If you enable this setting, you will not be able to restore deleted files from Recycle Bin. You can bypass the Recycle Bin and delete files permanently using the steps below :
- Right click on the Recycle Bin icon on your desktop and select Properties.
- This would open the Recycle Bin properties window. In the Recycle Bin properties window, select Do not move files to recycle bin as shown :
If you want to bypass recycle bin for all the drives in your computer, make changes in the Global tab as shown above. If you want to bypass only for a particular drive then make changes only for that drive.
- Click on the OK button to save the settings.
Now when you delete any file or folder, it will not be sent to the Recycle Bin and would be immediately deleted.