Google introduced its social networking service – Google Buzz in the second week of February 2010. Google Buzz is available from right inside the Google Mail. Many users have raised concerns over Google Buzz’s privacy problems. If you have started to use Google Buzz but now want to disable it, then you can do so easily as follows.
- Open your Google Mail account in a browser.
- Open Settings by clicking on the settings link on the top-right.
- In the settings, select Buzz panel by clicking on Buzz
- Click on Disable Google Buzz
- You would see a warning page as shown. Click on Yes, delete my profile and posts.
You should note that this action is irreversible and all your posts would be deleted as well as your profile would be removed. You cannot undo this action.