Google+ is out and people have jumped on to this new social networking service to use it. But like it happens with everything else, some people are not going to like Google+. If you think that Google+ is not your thing, then give it another chance. And if you still think its not for you, then you can disable and delete your Google+ profile in your Google account. By deleting your Google+ profile your Google+ service and linked profile shall be removed. Doing this will not affect your Google account in any other way. Here is how you can delete your Google+ profile :
- Make sure you are logged in to your Google+ account in your web browser. If you are not logged in, then visit https://plus.google.com/ and log in to your Google+ account.
- Once you are logged in, visit https://plus.google.com/settings/general to open the general settings page for your Google+ account.
- Scroll down and click on Delete profile and remove associated social features as shown,
- On the next page, select Delete Google+ Content option as shown and click on Remove selected services
- Over the next few days, Google would keep removing all the data related to your Google+ profile like your circles, your +1’s, your comments and other profile related information. This will not affect other services like Youtube or Gmail associated with your Google account.