Snapchat is a media messaging app for Android and iOS. What makes it different is that it focuses on sending the messages in video or image format that you record for your friends. These messages called snaps disappear as soon as they are viewed by the target recipient. This is why it has become so popular among the teenagers. But for some reason if you want to get rid of your Snapchat account then you can do so very easily. The whole process takes only a few seconds and you can delete your Snapchat account permanently. Here is how:
- In your desktop or laptop computer, visit https://support.snapchat.com/ in any web browser.
- From the left side, select My Account & Security.
- From the page that appears, select Account Information from the left side.
- Select Delete My Account from the left to proceed with deletion of your Snapchat account.
- This will show you a page full of text explaining how to delete the account and what happens if you delete your account etc. You have to click on accounts portal link (http://accounts.snapchat.com/accounts/login?continue=https%3A%2F%2Faccounts.snapchat.com%2Faccounts%2Fdelete_account) to proceed.
- Login to your Snapchat account.
- As soon as you login to your account, you will be shown Delete Account screen. You have to enter your username and password to continue.
- Finally, you will see the message that your Snapchat account has been deactivated. If you do not try to login again to your Snapchat account (from any web browser or app), then your Snapchat will be permanently deleted after 30 days. If you are try to login within 30 days of deactivating, then it will be activated again.
If you do not care to read all the instructions, fine details and other warnings then you can start from step 5, use the link provided and proceed to delete your Snapchat account. Using all the steps make it safe as you will see all the warnings and informational messages.