Many third party applications like YouTube, TwitPic etc. can directly tweet in your Twitter account. For this, you have to give them permission to access and post messages in your Twitter account. But if later you want to revoke their access, then you can do so following these easy steps :
- Login to your Twitter account.
- Click on the Settings link on the top-right menu as shown,
- On the settings page, click the Connections tab as shown,
- You will see all the application you have given access to use your Twitter account for their services on this page. To revoke access of an aplication click on the Revoke Access link under that application as shown,
- After the access is revoked, the application picture and description would appear faded as shown,
If you want to undo the revoking of access, do right now by clicking on Undo Revoke Access. If you browse away, the faded application description would be lost and you will no longer be able to undo the revoking of access.