Locals.com is a US based crowdfunding site. It features community and membership development. It allows creators to build their own community websites on Locals.com. Creators can create a private space for their audience. On this private space they can offer a variety of content such as articles, videos, and podcasts. This content can be offered to the community for free or hidden behind a paywall.
Content creators often have a Locals.com account as long as they are offering content to the public. But if at a later stage you find out that you no longer want to keep this account, then you can go ahead and delete it. Here is the quickest way to delete your Locals.com account permanently:
- Login to your Locals.com account in any web browser.
- Pull down the user menu from the top-right corner and select Account Settings.
- Select the User tab on the Account settings screen.
- Click on the Delete account link displayed above the “Save” button.
- It will ask you whether you are sure to delete the account. Upon choosing “Yes, delete my account”, your account will be deleted permanently.
Before deleting your Locals.com account, you must cancel your subscriptions for any community yourself. If you fail to do so, then your payment method might keep charging for these subscriptions. Another way is to disable the payment method used for those subscriptions. You will not be refunded for any time remaining on your subscriptions.
When you delete your Locals.com account in the above-mentioned manner, it removes everything associated with your account on Locals.com. This includes all of your personal information, posts, comments, replies, and the content.
It will also remove your username that you have been using for accessing Locals.com account. Your username for Locals.com will become available again for anyone else to use instantly. This means that the moment you delete your Locals.com account, someone else can create another account with the same username.