Parler is a new social networking media that is available for everyone all over the world. It looks more like Twitter but since it is new, you can basically have all the usernames you want at the moment. Once more and more people start using it, it will become really impossible to find your favorite username.
Compared to Twitter, it does not have all the options but it does offer an option to make your messages or posts private. Here is how you can change the settings in your Parler account to set it private:
- Visit Parler website at https://parler.com/.
- Login to your Parler account.
- Click on the menu icon near the top-left corner and select Settings and Privacy.
- On the settings page, you will see an option for Private Account, enable this option.
- Congratulations, you have set your Parler account to be private.
After you have set Parler account to be private, your posts won’t be visible to everyone. Your posts will be available only to the people that you approve manually. Without any approval, your posts will be invisible to rest of the world. Even when you check your own posts, it will displays posts by “PrivateUser” and hides your real name.
Private Parler account is best for personal users who are going to user Parler for sharing your thoughts or events in your life with family and friends. However, if you are going to use Parler for a business or for professional or commercial use, then you can you should not make your Parler account private for the simple reason that your customers won’t be able to view your posts or contact you easily.
Parler also offers smartphone apps for Android and iPhone so that you can start using Parler from the convenience of your smartphones and tablets.
What happens when i comment on a post made by a famous influencer? No one will see it?
I see no way to approve a follower after they request. The feature is missing. Broken!
Click on the bell icon top right. That’s your notifications. It should bring up a list of people you’re following OR people that have requested to follow you. Just click ‘Follow’.
Is there a way to hide who I follow from my followers?
Does this mean that I can now approve people before they follow me?
Comments are closed.