Over time we authorize various applications to access Facebook account. For example, I authorized fbquick which displayed new Facebook messages in my Windows system tray. But if later you decide not to use that application anymore, then you can remove that application’s access to your Facebook account. Here is how :
- Login to your Facebook account.
- From the top-right of the Facebook web page, choose Account → Application Settings as shown,
- You will see a list of recently used applications. You can choose to show other application by choosing an option from the listbox labeled Show. If you want to remove an application, then click on the the cross icon next to it, as shown,
- You will see a confirmation dialog, click on Remove button to remove the application’s access.
- Facebook will inform you that the selected application has been successfully removed.